Welcome to toplinesport

Firstly I would like to say a big thank you for stopping by here and checking this out. But enough about you, let’s focus on me!

Who am I?

My name is Tom Pink (unfortunately that was my last name in kindergarten too, much to the humour of everyone else). I’m an 18 year old Australian studying Sports Management & Development. I’m currently on exchange at The University of Oregon (go ducks) but my main course of study is being undertaken at Deakin University in Melbourne, Australia. I’m a diehard fan of Everton Football Club but I take a massive interest in almost every sport I can set my eyes on. Except for archery, nobody likes archery.

What is this blog?

I’ve always enjoyed writing, particularly when it’s focused on the topics I enjoy and isn’t like the millions of essays I wrote on Medusa in high school. My life is consumed by sports and thus my mind is contstanly filled with ideas on a wide range of sporting content, from the impact of sponsorship deals (I’m totally going to go buy more levis’ now there’s a football stadium with their name on it, not!) to the seemingly inevitable nightmare the rest of europe is about to experience with the new german football revolution. I hope I can bring a unique insight into some of the hottest topics in sport today while providing a bit of humour along the way (see; this ridiculous photobomb by Tim Duncan).

I hope you’ll all stick around and see what else I bring to the table. I can’t promise this kind of special, but I can almost gaurantee it will be way better than this. Unless, you know, you’re into that kind of stuff.

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

